Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

Okay, I know I kind of lied. I know I said I would post a review of Stars Above yesterday on my Assassin’s Blade post, but hey! I said MAYBE. 

So, yesterday, at 5:00 I joined Marissa Meyer’s Stars Above live stream author meet- and it was aweeesome. Marissa was epic of course, and Heartless (which she showed during the event) is the most beautiful book ever, but what I was really taken aback with was the glorious Lunartic fam. I loved everybody that was chatting during the live stream. It was amazing to see how total stranger, from total different parts of the world, and different circumstances and home lives- all joined under this author and were connecting and laughing and talking.

Can we get a round of applause?

This live stream really inspired me, and I love all of y’all crazy Lunartics out there, but ENOUGH about my sentimental gushing!

Stars Above. I was so excited for this book it wasn’t even a joke. I literally had the date it was released on every single calendar I owned- and I wrote it TWICE on my iphone calender!

When this beautiful marvel of a book finally arrived in my arms, I was so so so stinking happy, you could not even.

I am finished with the book now, and I won’t give anything away, but legit every single time I hit a new novella I fangirled like there was no tomorrow.

  • Me: *flips page*
  • Book: Glitches
  • Me: OH MY GOSH IT’S GLITCHES IT THEEEE THINGGG WITH CINDERRRR AJSDHJA
  • Me later: That was the best thing ever *flips page*
  • Book: The Queen’s Army
  • Me: OH MY GOSH IT’S THE QUEEN’S ARMY IT’S WOLF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Me later later: Coolio *flips page*
  • Book: Carswell’s Guide to Being Lucky
  • Me:
  • Me:
  • Me: *dies*

Please if you’re a fan of The Lunar Chronicles, or you just want some epic short stories, please, please, check out this book- Stars Above. It is fabtastic, and it made me laugh and cry and laugh some more.

This isn’t really a book per say. I feel like it was more of a last tribute to my beloved Lunar Chronicles gang, and inside Marissa Meyer’s head.

Review by Annabel Lee

~Thank you so much for taking your PRECIOUS PRECIOUS time to read a mere human being’s opinions. I love you! Please show some love back by commenting. (maybe what books y’all want me to write about?)

READ IT!

Leave a Reply

